Oscar Wilde, Donkeys An’ All…

I guess these items coming from my bag really sum me up, first today are a couple of books my Husband got for me:

Book CoversThey are beautiful, posh hardback books. What is particularly entertaining is the ‘stuff you forgot from school’ subheading on the right. The sorry truth is my spelling and grammar have always been appalling – it was very tactful of dearest hubby to get me a tome that suggests that in actuality I’ve just forgotten a bit of stuff. He also got me one of my very fave presents:

Brooke donkeysI’m a big animal lover, I’m very fond of donkeys and The Brooke charity in particular. I think it’s because I used to ride the donkeys at the seaside when I was little. The gift actually gave an elderly donkey a long weekend off at a sanctuary and new shoes! Such a lovely thing. I think they only do them at Christmastime alongside the usual charity cards, it’s a shame they don’t do them all year round as they’d make a great birthday present. I did want to finish with a quote from Oscar, but despite much searching it appears he had absolutely nothing to say about donkeys, there must surely be a play missing somewhere…

This entry was posted in All things cosy, Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oscar Wilde, Donkeys An’ All…

  1. Pingback: My Homepage

  2. Homepage says:

    Aw, i thought this was an really very good post. In notion I would like to invest writing in this way moreover – taking time and actual effort to manufacture a quite very good article… but exactly what do I say… I procrastinate alot and no indicates apparently go completed. 209099

Leave a comment