Cover Me Thrilled Part 2

Today we’ve got Erle Stanley Gardner and a couple of Perry Mason mysteries supplied by the thriller book club.

Mason 1I notice we’ve returned to the signed artwork and I’m not surprised. It’s good to see that women aren’t just portrayed as victims, that girl is wearing some seriously ‘look I’m beautiful and smart glasses’. I’ve got to be honest, I like this cover, I love the texture of the scenery and background. The colours are really 60’s as well, I don’t believe I’ve ever seen purple fleshtones in Waterstones.

Erle Stanley Gardner book cover.That’s one scary looking werewolf, although it must be said, he doesn’t appear to be in chase mode – he looks quite chirpy. I’m sure he just called round to borrow her Ladyshave and she panicked.

That’s it for today as I’m short of time but I’ll try to post a couple more tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Books, cosy mystery, vintage pics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cover Me Thrilled Part 2

  1. prttynpnk says:

    Oh, I am going to have Brian Setzer’s ‘Fooloose Doll’ stuck in my head all day now!!

Leave a Reply

