Don’t You Just Love it When it Happens….

I have been reading Joyce Carol Oates memoir ‘A Widow’s Story’. It was very hard going, the cover proclaims it ‘unflinching’ and it’s true. I’m not going to talk about it on here because I found it upsetting and is it just me – or does it seem a little hard-hearted to ‘review’ someone’s account of their grief? Well after reading that and negotiating a tricky week that had a couple more downs than ups I would have been struggling for content for the blog. BUT… I decided to have a tidy up and I found a little bag with string handles that I thought had random stuff packed into it whilst we swapped the furniture. It wasn’t random stuff at all, it was a bag with Christmas presents for me! I had unwrapped them on Christmas day and as the book shelves are groaning I must have put them carefully into the bag. It’s like Christmas morning again, amongst other things which I shall reveal at a later date (ie when I remember) was an absolutely lovely picture book on Zsa Zsa Gabor that my husband got me called ‘I Zsa Zsa’. It’s a very large paperback and it is lovely, and it was nice to see that Zsa Zsa is an animal lover. You know what’s coming next…

Zsa Zsa Gabor

Zsa Zsa outside her house with one of her Yorkshire Terriers, there are two in another picture, I don’t know if this little chap is one of the two.

Zsa Zsa GaborThis poodle also appears in a few pics, I love how he’s following her around the house.

And just when I thought I couldn’t love Zsa Zsa anymore, here she is feeding the birds! I’m thinking that’s probably her very special bird feeding outfit :-p

Zsa Zsa Gabor

Now isn’t everything just that little bit more cosy?

This entry was posted in All things cosy, Books, dogs, vintage pics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Don’t You Just Love it When it Happens….

  1. prttynpnk says:

    God Bless her! Before there was Posh- there was Zsa Zsa! I like my famous folk old school- don’t tell me you built an orphanage- show me that you roam freely in leopard and feed the birds in full makeup and dirndl! Got to love!

    • cosybookworm says:

      lol. And Zsa Zsa is still going opulantly strong, she was posing in Vanity Fair just a few months ago. I just love her. The book is so cute, her outfits are mahvellous dahlink and it’s full of her pithy epigrams.

Leave a Reply

