Classic Christie Covers Part 4.

Well I’m back on Christie covers and we’re heading into the 80’s. I decided to post some more today because I got my October cosy publishing list from Obsidian/Berkely yesterday. IIRC these days cosy covers are none too shabby, I wonder if it’s reprints that suffer? Publishers may ask themselves why bother spending the money if the book will see anyway? Not an entirely credible argument as it excludes new readers, but I guess ours is not to reason why.

Cover

Fontana 1977: Curtain. Poirot's Last Cases

 cover

Fontana 1978: Third Girl
13 probs cover

Pan 1980: The Thirteen Problems

This entry was posted in Agatha Christie, Books, cosy mystery and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

