Cosy July.

Doesn’t life get in the way of blogging? When I’ve got lots of things I could blog about I don’t have time to blog and when I’ve got lots of time to blog, I’ve nothing to blog about. Blog 22 I guess.

On to other things, I got the new email from Berkley Prime Crime updating me about this months cosies and it looks a good month. This is excellent news because it’s still absolutely widdling down in the North of England. Summer is definitely dragging its heels, so curling up with a good cosy is going to be about as good as it gets. Out in July is the unfortunately titled ‘How to Moon a Cat’, now I could make a rude joke here but it seems rather obvious.

Book Cover

Cover for new July Release.

I own ‘How to Wash A Cat’ but I haven’t had time to read that, I haven’t dedicated as much time as usual (it’s such a hardship!) to my cosies because I’ve been trying to get on top of the Lucy reading. As well as the new Hale there is also a new series which looks just up my street. The sleuth is a maths professor and puzzles are included in the book.

Book Cover

I’ll have to see how much that one retails for, sometimes a new series has a hefty ‘import’ premium whacked on the top at Waterstones et al.

This entry was posted in All things cosy, Books, cosy mystery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cosy July.

  1. Traci says:

    How are these series? They look interesting.

    • cosybookworm says:

      I haven’t started either series yet. The math series is a new one, ‘the sqaure root of murder’ is the first, I’ve got ‘how to wash a cat’ which is the first in Hale’s series but I haven’t read it yet, so I’ll not buy the ‘moon’ installment until I’ve read that. I’m massively behind with my reading!

Leave a Reply

