Bones Moans

Bones!I live in the UK and for some reason the sky telly powers-that-be have decided to take off ‘Bones’ part way through season 6. They did this a few weeks ago and I thought it’d be OK – it’s not the first time they’ve played silly beggars, but I find I’m actually quite annoyed about it. I don’t understand – why take a successful show off air mid-season? They’ve done it with ‘Lie to Me’ every season. How can a show build up a fan base if they yank it off the air? It’s bad enough when the programme times change – we all now that can lead to cancellation.

Well while I’m pining for Bones I shall watch Scarecrow and Mrs King and write up the last 2 Kathy Reichs books that I read – I’m so far behind with that I’ve forgotten which is which, and BTW I haven’t forgotten that I said I’d scan the Rachel Ray doggie page for you – I just can’t find the flipping thing. I had a big old tidy up before I put up the Christmas decorations so goodness knows where it is!

This entry was posted in cosy mystery, cosy tv shows and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bones Moans

  1. Traci says:

    That really stinks that they keep doing that! They should at least make it a full season! I definately do not think that Bones will get canceled!

  2. Pingback: Miss Marple’s Final Cases | Cosybookworm's Blog

Leave a Reply

