Plodding Along

Well I’m plodding along with ‘A Lie for a Lie’, usually I really like Emilie Richard’s ‘Ministry is Murder’ series, but I’m struggling a bit with this one. The new characters in town aren’t very likeable and some of the regulars are missing. I don’t know if it’s because I haven’t read one in a while but I’m not recognising Emerald springs this time. I wonder if Richard’s had a deadline to meet for the publishers? Joanne Fluke has a couple of duff books in the Hannah Swenson series and things always pick up again, in fact I’m eagerly awaiting the next installment. Well I’ll keep going, I’m only up to chapter 5 and I’m thinking that the murder must surely happen soon. I’ll keep you posted.

This entry was posted in Books, cosy films, cosy mystery and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Plodding Along

  1. bet365 says:

    hello!This was a really splendid theme!
    I was fortunate to find your blog
    Also I get much in your subject really thanks very much i will come later

Leave a Reply

