Scarecrow and Mrs King

Well last week I spent an awful lot of time upstairs ‘updating my blog’ ahem. The truth is I was totally waylaid by Scarecrow and Mrs King. I just love that programme. I think it’s vastly under-rated, great theme tune:

super acting from Bruce Boxleitner and Kate Jackson:

and IMHO some superior story lines, the pacing was also very good. I don’t know why certain types of shows are sneered at. Is it because of when they were made? or that they live on daytime TV now? or that they seem to be ‘aimed’ at women? If you have your own little theory please let me know, I’m very interested. I hope they bring out a boxset of Scarecrow and Mrs King soon, I’d love to see some extras. Kate Jackson should be in more shows, where did she get to? An excellent TV actress they just shouldn’t have overlooked her in the 90s. The only thing I saw her in was an episode of Sabrina the Teenage Witch.

This entry was posted in scarecrow and mrs king and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scarecrow and Mrs King

  1. Traci says:

    I agree I believe that Kate Jackson should be on more tv shows

Leave a Reply

