Hair Today Gone Tomorrow…

Wellllll, sorry Ellen Byerrum. I got to page 62 “he looked good, too good” and gave up. Cosy romance elements are OK but when they’re hackneyed they’re unbearable. I might try going back to it in a couple of days because the mystery seemed promising, but I can’t make any promises.

In the meantime… my BFF sent me a copy of Mary Higgens Clark and Carol Higgens Clark’s ‘Santa Cruise’. I’m a few chapters in and it’s Christmassy enough to keep me happy, also the Clarks’s have a large cast of characters a la Agatha Christie, which is very promising. At the moment though there is no strong narrative voice and in places it’s been confusing as to who is actually speaking. It’s a shame and probably due to the co-authorship. I haven’t read any MHC before so it’ll be interestimg to see how strong the whodunnit element is.

This entry was posted in Books, Christmas cosy, cosy mystery, mary higgens clark and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

