Chocolate Snowman Murders

hello, hello,

well I am already half way through Joanna Carl’s ‘The Chocolate Snowman Murders’ and I’m really enjoying it. A fair amount of space has been taken up with character descriptions, I have a feeling that people who are familiar with the series (I’m not) might find it a little tiring. But it’s a small town setting (which I love), I’m liking the characters and the mystery element kicked off quickly.

I have to say as well… I love the font and layout! I can lie happily in bed and read it in comfort. It’s an Obsidian mystery and they’ve got it just right. Get this….Obsidian is a Penguin print!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What are Penguin playing at?? Nuts.

Joanna Carl has got a site, and you can visit by clicking on the book.

Book Cover

This entry was posted in Books, Christmas cosy, cosy mystery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

